Roscommon v Mayo – Connacht Football Semi-Final 2020

Roscommon will play Mayo in the Connacht Football semi-final on the 24th May.

The Rossies beat Mayo in the 2019 Final, which was a big shock, so the Roscommon will be hoping for a repeat in Hyde Park.

Here are the teams and scorers from 2019

Scorers for Roscommon: Conor Cox 0-5 (2fs), Darren O’Malley 0-3 (2f, 1’45), Ultan Harney 1-0, Cathal Cregg 1-0, Conor Daly 0-1, Andrew Glennon 0-1, Enda Smith 0-1, Fintan Cregg 0-1

Scorers for Mayo: Darren Coen 0-5, Evan Regan 0-3 (2fs), Fergal Boland 0-2, Matthew Ruane 0-2, Paddy Durcan 0-2, Lee Keegan 0-1, Andy Moran 0-1, Jason Doherty 0-1 (f)

ROSCOMMON: Darren O’Malley; Conor Daly, Sean Mullooly, David Murray; Conor Hussey, Niall Daly, Ronan Daly; Tadhg O’Rourke, Shane Killoran; Hubert Darcy, Cathal Cregg (c), Niall Kilroy; Andrew Glennon, Conor Cox, Ultan Harney.

Subs: Diarmuid Murtagh for Glennon (half-time), Donie Smith for Cregg (36-40 blood), Brian Stack for R Daly (45), Conor Devaney for Darcy (48), Enda Smith for Cregg (50), Donie Smith for Harney (55), Fintan Cregg for Killoran (61)

MAYO: Robert Hennelly; Chris Barrett, Brendan Harrison, Keith Higgins; Patrick Durcan, Michael Plunkett, Lee Keegan; Matthew Ruane, Aidan O’Shea; Fergal Boland, Jason Doherty, Diarmuid O’Connor (c); Evan Regan, Darren Coen, Kevin McLoughlin.

Subs: Andy Moran for Coen (20-23 blood), Andy Moran for Regan (45), Conor Diskin for D Coen (61), Conor Loftus for Doherty (70), Ciaran Treacy for Moran (75, black).

REFEREE: David Gough (Meath).


Roscommon vs Westmeath Division 2 Football

Scorers for Roscommon: Conor Cox 0-6 (3fs, 1m), Donie Smith 0-5 (4fs), Conor Daly 1-0, Cian McKeon, Cathal Cregg, Niall Kilroy, Ciarán Lennon, and Enda Smith 0-1 each.

Scorers for Westmeath: John Heslin (3fs) and Ronan O’Toole 0-3 each, Luke Loughlin, Denis Corroon, Ray Connellan, Ronan Wallace, Lorcan Dolan, and Darren Giles 0-1 each.

ROSCOMMON: Colm Lavin; David Murray, Conor Daly, Mark Richardson; Niall Daly, Brian Stack, Conor Hussey; Tadhg O’Rourke, Enda Smith; Niall Kilroy, Cian McKeon, Hubert Darcy; Donie Smith, Conor Cox, Cathal Cregg.

Subs: Cathal Compton for Cregg (49), Ciarán Lennon for D Smith (56), Finbar Cregg for Darcy (58), Padraig Scott for Hussey (65), Richard Hughes for Scott (68, blood), Dylan Ruane for McKeon (70+2).

WESTMEATH: Jason Daly; Anthony McGivney, Kevin Maguire, Boidu Sayeh; Killian Daly, Ronan Wallace, David Lynch; Denis Corroon, Ray Connellan; Sam Duncan, Ronan O’Toole, James Dolan; Luke Loughlin, John Heslin, Callum McCormack.

Subs:  Tommy McDaniel for McCormack (48), Conor Coughlan for Lynch (48), Conor Slevin for McGivney (60), Lorcan Dolan for Connellan (66), Darren Giles for Duncan (69).

REFEREE: Barry Tiernan (Dublin).

Roscommon vs Clare Division 2 Football

Roscommon – C Lavin; D Murray, B Stack (0-1), M Richardson; N Daly, C Daly, R Hughes; T O’Rourke, E Smith (0-1); N Kilroy, C McKeon (0-3), H Darcy; D Smith, C Lennon (0-1), C Cregg (0-2). Subs: N Gately (1-0) for D Smith, E Nolan for T O’Rourke, F Cregg for C Cregg, C Hussey for R Hughes.

Clare – S Ryan; G Kelly, C Brennan, K Harnett; D Ryan, P Lillis, C O’Dea; C Russell, C O’Connor; S Collins, D Tubridy (0-2), D Coughlan; G O’Brien, E Cleary (0-1), K Sexton. Subs: J Morrissey (0-1) for G O’Brien, A Sweeney for D Ryan, D Masterson for C O’Connor, E McMahon for K Sexton.

Referee – D O’Mahoney.


Roscommon vs Laois Division 2 Football

Roscommon – C Lavin; D Murray, B Stack, G Patterson; P Scott, N Daly (0-1), R Hughes; T O’Rourke, S Killoran (0-1); N Kilroy (1-0), E Smith (1-2), F Cregg; D Smith (0-4), C McKeon (0-3), C Cregg (0-1). Subs: C Daly for R Hughes, H Darcy (0-1) for F Cregg, C Lennon for C Cregg, N Gately (0-1) for D Smith, D Ruane for T O’Rourke.

Laois – N Corbett; T Collins, M Timmons, G Hanrahan; S O’Flynn, R Pigott, P O’Sullivan; K Lillis (1-3), J O’Loughlin; S Byrne, M Barry, E Lowry; M Keogh (0-1), C Murphy (0-2), E O’Carroll (1-6). Subs: C Healy for T Collins, R Munnelly (0-2) for C Murphy, D O’Connor for M Keogh, G Walsh for J O’Loughlin, G Comerford for E Lowry, B Byrne for M Barry.

Referee – C Branagan.