Roscommon will play Mayo in the Connacht Football semi-final on the 24th May.

The Rossies beat Mayo in the 2019 Final, which was a big shock, so the Roscommon will be hoping for a repeat in Hyde Park.

Here are the teams and scorers from 2019

Scorers for Roscommon: Conor Cox 0-5 (2fs), Darren O’Malley 0-3 (2f, 1’45), Ultan Harney 1-0, Cathal Cregg 1-0, Conor Daly 0-1, Andrew Glennon 0-1, Enda Smith 0-1, Fintan Cregg 0-1

Scorers for Mayo: Darren Coen 0-5, Evan Regan 0-3 (2fs), Fergal Boland 0-2, Matthew Ruane 0-2, Paddy Durcan 0-2, Lee Keegan 0-1, Andy Moran 0-1, Jason Doherty 0-1 (f)

ROSCOMMON: Darren O’Malley; Conor Daly, Sean Mullooly, David Murray; Conor Hussey, Niall Daly, Ronan Daly; Tadhg O’Rourke, Shane Killoran; Hubert Darcy, Cathal Cregg (c), Niall Kilroy; Andrew Glennon, Conor Cox, Ultan Harney.

Subs: Diarmuid Murtagh for Glennon (half-time), Donie Smith for Cregg (36-40 blood), Brian Stack for R Daly (45), Conor Devaney for Darcy (48), Enda Smith for Cregg (50), Donie Smith for Harney (55), Fintan Cregg for Killoran (61)

MAYO: Robert Hennelly; Chris Barrett, Brendan Harrison, Keith Higgins; Patrick Durcan, Michael Plunkett, Lee Keegan; Matthew Ruane, Aidan O’Shea; Fergal Boland, Jason Doherty, Diarmuid O’Connor (c); Evan Regan, Darren Coen, Kevin McLoughlin.

Subs: Andy Moran for Coen (20-23 blood), Andy Moran for Regan (45), Conor Diskin for D Coen (61), Conor Loftus for Doherty (70), Ciaran Treacy for Moran (75, black).

REFEREE: David Gough (Meath).



Date Time League Season Match Day Full Time
November 8, 2020 3:00 pm Connacht Championship 2020 28/05/2020 70'



Dr Hyde Park, Roscommon
Roscommon Rural Electoral Division, Roscommon Municipal District, County Roscommon, Connacht, Ireland





Past Meetings

Connacht Championship 2019
MacHale Park, Castlebar