SportsNewsIreland live GAA score updates & results from 2016 Gaelic Football and Hurling Fixtures 

Sunday 21 August

All-Ireland Senior Football semi-final
Mayo 2-13 0-14 Tipperary, Croke Park RESULT  CLICK FOR REVIEW

All-Ireland Minor Football semi-final
Donegal 1-11 2-12 Galway, Croke Park, RESULT - CLICK FOR REVIEW

Live Commentary

5:08pm Its all over and Mayo are into the final. 

5:04pm Michael Quinlivan free for Tipperary. 

5:00pm Alan Dillon comes on for Mayo look to have booked their place in the final. 

4:58pm Cillian O'Connor point from a free, Mayo 7pts up (68min)

4:56pm Bill Maher gets a black card, another Tipp player off the field. 

4:55pm Very lucky GOAL for Conor O'Shea for Mayo, they lead by 6pts. 

4:50pm Shocking poor second half, Mayo have totally taken the foot of the pedal. 

4:46pm Colm Boyle gets a much needed point for Mayo, they lead by 3pts (56min)

4:39pm Super ten minutes for Tipperary, its now 1-11 to 0-12. Quinlivan point

4:36pm Only 3pts between the sides, 

4:33pm O'Halleran point leaves 4pts between the sides. 

4:30pm Tipperary back to within 5pts.

4:27pm O'Halleron gets the first point of the second half, Tipp need a goal early

4:06pm Mayo go 6pts up and miles on top everywhere. 1-10 to 0-08 at half time.

4:04pm Conor Sweeney point for Tipp. 

4:02pm Lee Keegan puts Mayo 4pts up. 

4:00pm Andy Moran point for Mayo. 

4:00pm Mayo point from Kevin McLoughlin. Mayo 2pts up.

3:57pm GOAL for Mayo by Jason Doherty. Sides are level. 

3:56pm Conor Sweeney point puts Tipperary 3pts up. 

3:53pm Its another free by Michael Quinlivan for Tipperary. 

3:50pm Cillian O'Connor free gets Mayo back to within 1pt. 

3:45pm Another easy free for Tipperary. Quinlivan agian. 

3:43pm Kevin O'Halleran kicks Tipperary in front.

3:41pm Robbie Kiely gets a black card, very harsh on the Tipp centre back. 

3:40pm Mayo get a free and Cillain O'Connor puts it over. 

3:38pm Michael Quinlivan free puts Tipperary ahead. 

3:35pm Philip Austin with a nice point from play. 

3:34pm Andy Moran with the opening score for Mayo. 

3:32pm Both sides open with wides.

3:31pm Game underway

3:11pm Barry Moran comes in for Kevin Keane as full back for Mayo 

3:02pm Just under 30min to start of semi-final

Mayo ( SF v Tipperary) David Clarke; Brendan Harrison, Kevin Keane, Keith Higgins; Lee Keegan, Colm Boyle, Patrick Durcan; Seamus O'Shea, Donal Vaughan; Kevin McLoughlin, Aidan O'Shea, Diarmuid O'Connor; Jason Doherty, Andy Moran, Cillian O'Connor.


Tipperary (SFC v Mayo): Evan Comerford; Colm O’Shaughnessy, Alan Campbell, CiarĂ¡n McDonald; Bill Maher, Robbie Kiely, Jimmy Feehan; Peter Acheson, George Hannigan; Josh Keane, Michael Quinlivan, Brian Fox; Kevin O’Halloran, Conor Sweeney, Philip Austin.

Sunday 28 August

All-Ireland SFC semi-final
Dublin v Kerry, Croke Park, 3.30pm

All-Ireland MFC semi-final
Kildare v Kerry Croke Park, 1.30pm


Saturday 3 September

All-Ireland MHC B final
Kerry v Meath, TBC, TBC

All-Ireland MHC C final


Sunday 4 September

All-Ireland SHC final
Kilkenny v Tipperary, Croke Park, TBC

All-Ireland MHC final
Limerick v Tipperary, Croke Park, TBC


Saturday 10 September

All-Ireland U21HC final
Galway/Dublin v Waterford/Antrim, Semple Stadium, TBC

All-Ireland U21HC B final
Meath/Kerry v Mayo/Roscommon, Semple Stadium, TBC


Sunday 11 September

All-Ireland Senior Camogie final
Cork v Kilkenny, Croke Park, TBC


Sunday 18 September

All-Ireland SFC final
Mayo/Tipperary v Dublin/Kerry, Croke Park, TBC

All-Ireland MFC final
Donegal/Galway v Kildare/Kerry, Croke Park, TBC